Why I don’t use make-up…

Uncategorized

So I’ve been asked a lot lately by friends and families on why I don’t use or put any make up on my face. I’ve been here 23 years and I can really count how many times those brushes and lipsticks touched my face and lips and it’s only twice—wedding day of my cousins and that’s it. I won’t lie, I use lip balm or chap stick and I don’t consider it “make-up” because I use it on purpose and that is to prevent my lips from bleeding from chapping(I peel dry/dead skin from my lips so they bleed, teehee).

It’s hard to explain why I don’t use them rather; I don’t have any explanation to explain at all. Is it really necessary that if you’re a girl you’re supposed to wear make-ups, dresses, be sexy, and be pretty and all? Can a girl just live the life she thinks she deserves without any explanation? You won’t know maybe she’s allergic to make up or something bad happened in the past that made her hate or stop using make up. We will never know. Unless she tells us in a way she finds it comfortable or when she gained your trust. A girl is pretty without any make up on. Beauty is all about love and once you have love inside you—you can see beauty in everything. No matter how ugly the physical appearance is, it doesn’t matter (well unless the person is really ugly and her soul is sold to the devil to do so much evil. Can’t blame you or me for hating that, I guess? #RealTalk #IwontLieAboutThisOne #ImSorry)

Oh and another thing, just because I don’t or I never had a boyfriend doesn’t mean I’m gay or I hate love. Just because I don’t wear sexy or “in” clothing doesn’t mean I’m out of the trend. Just because I wear simple and people call it lame or old-y/granny dresses doesn’t mean I’m so old fashioned. Just because I stay at home almost every day doesn’t mean I’m weird or a man-hater. Just because I love the role of being a mom or me loves doing household chores doesn’t mean I’m too mature, there’s always this immaturity or childish inside us and I have those.

We live life differently. Let’s all keep that in mind. My professor told me that “beautiful for me may not be beautiful for you. Beauty is all about perspective”

So, the answer is this; I want my life to be simple as possible. We live in a complicated world so I don’t go with the flow. I have my own stream of life: D

Plus, it’s hot where I’m from so imagine yourself in full make up and its dreading 35-40 degree C outside. I don’t want to look like im crying black tears, srlsy! Good luck on that!

 

*pardon the grammar hope y’all get my point*

XO,

Tita ❤

Leave a Reply

